WELCOME TO TRINITY SCHOOL

Welcome to Trinity School’s website; thank you for visiting us. We hope that this website helps you to gain a clear picture of life and work in our school. We think that what you will see is a vibrant and thriving community, with a strong sense of common purpose and a consistent focus on high standards.

 

 

Although we are a large school – which allows us to offer a wide range of courses and activities – we try to behave as if we were a very small one, with a ‘village’ feel and a big emphasis on the unique importance of each individual. We make no apology for our focus on high standards as we want the best for every one of our students: we insist on high standards in approach to learning and in behaviour. We work to offer a high standard of education and of pastoral care. We encourage responsibility, both for self and for others. Each student is encouraged to take responsibility for their own learning, and to be responsible in the way they treat others, both in school and in the world beyond school. Responsibility and care for others reflects the Christian ethos of our school.

We also seek to provide wide ranging opportunities both within the curriculum we offer and in activities beyond the curriculum so that we educate the whole person and prepare our students well for life.

TERM DATES

AUTUMN TERM 2014
Starts Wednesday 3 September 2014
Half Term Holiday Monday 27 October – Friday 31 October 2014
Ends Thursday 18 December 2014
SPRING TERM 2015
Starts Tuesday 6 January 2015
Half Term Holiday Monday 16 February – Friday 20 February 2015
Ends Friday 27 March 2015
Good Friday Friday 3 April 2015
Easter Monday Monday 6 April 2015
SUMMER TERM 2015
Starts Monday 13 April 2015
Half Term Holiday Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2015
Ends Friday 17 July 2015
Early Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2015

To view Term Dates for 2014-15 and beyond please visit Cumbria County Council’s Term and Holiday Dates page here


MOODLE VLE

Moodle is Trinity School’s Virtual Learning Environment (VLE)

Visit Trinity School Moodle and go to the my courses link on the left of the screen. In most cases you will need a valid Trinity School username and password to access resources. You will also need to be assigned to your course by your course teacher.

When visiting Moodle from within the school network environment you should be automatically logged in.

If you do not see your course, check with your teacher to find out if the course has been made available to students. Please ask your teacher to assign you to any course you should have access to. If you have any further login problems please contact the moodle administrator.