We find that email is often the easiest way to communicate with us, particularly with subject staff who have a full teaching timetable. Staff will always do their best to respond to an email within twenty four hours. You can, of course, contact us by telephone via the main switchboard on 01228 516051. Some people you might need to contact:

Role Name Email address
Co-Headteacher Mrs S Johnston
Co-Headteacher Mr D Kay
Deputy Headteacher (Teaching and Learning) Ms J Hawkin
Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral Care 11-16) Mr P Charnock
Assistant Headteacher (Sixth Form) Mr A Winter
Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning) Mr D McArdle
Assistant Headteacher (Raising Standards) Mr A Hopkins
School Business Manager Mrs K Rosary
PA to Co-Headteachers Mrs J Clarke
Clerk to the Governors Mrs L Minns
Curriculum Leader for English Mrs K Threlkeld
Curriculum Leader for Maths Mr A Orton
Curriculum Leader for Science Miss S McLeod
Curriculum Leader for Arts (Art, Music, Drama) Mrs A Richardson
Curriculum Leader for Humanities (History, Geography, RS) Ms L Wedderburn
Curriculum Leader for Learning Support Mr G Brentnall
Curriculum Leader for Modern Languages Mrs S McArdle
Curriculum Leader for Physical Education Mr T Threlkeld
Curriculum Leader for Design Technology Mr D Birch
Head of Year 7 Miss C Constant
Head of Year 8 Mrs J Walton
Head of Year 9 Mr N Watchman
Head of Year 10 Mrs C Hamer
Head of Year 11 Mrs G Armstrong
Medical Unit Medical Unit
Key Worker – The Zone Mrs A Blake
Senior Pastoral Tutor Mrs T Studholme
Information, Advice and Guidance Officer Mrs A Ewing
Finance Office Mrs A Larking