Skip to content


We find that email is often the easiest way to communicate with us, particularly with subject staff who have a full teaching timetable. Staff will always do their best to respond to an email within twenty four hours. You can, of course, contact us by telephone via the main switchboard on 01228 516051. Some people you might need to contact:

Role Name Email address
Headteacher Mr D Samson
Deputy Headteacher  Mr A Hopkins
Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral Mr P Charnock
Assistant Headteacher  Mr G Brentnall
Assistant Headteacher  Mr A Winter
Assistant Headteacher  Mrs S McArdle
Assistant Headteacher  Mr M Grant
School Business Manager Mr D Foulkes
PA to Headteacher Mrs J Clarke
Clerk to the Governors Mrs L Minns
Curriculum Leaders for English Mrs K Threlkeld
Mrs G Barker
Curriculum Leader for Maths Mr M Cookson
Curriculum Leader for Science Miss S McLeod
Curriculum Leader for Arts (Art, Music, Drama) Mrs A Richardson
Curriculum Leader for Humanities (History, Geography, RS) Ms L Wedderburn
Curriculum Leader for Learning Support Mr M Seymour
Curriculum Leader for Modern Languages Mr D Shaw
Curriculum Leader for Physical Education Mr T Threlkeld
Curriculum Leader for Design Technology Miss L Roche
Head of Year 7
Year 7 Group Tutor
Miss E McKenna
Miss Z Thomson
Head of Year 8
Year 8 Group Tutor
Mr N Watchman
Mrs D Johnson
Head of Year 9
Year 9 Group Tutor
Mrs D Bishop
Mrs S Hyde
Head of Year 10
Year 10 Group Tutor
Mr M Brown
Mrs K Bentley
Head of Year 11
Year 11 Group Tutor
Mr N Birt
Mrs A Wylie
Medical Unit Medical Unit
Zone Leader Mrs A Blake
Senior Pastoral Tutor Mrs T Studholme
Information, Advice and Guidance Officer Mrs A Ewing
Exams Officer Mrs C Griffin
Finance Manager Mr J Kemp
Chaplain Mr T Burdon