PARENTS

A MESSAGE TO PARENTS AND CARERS

All the staff at Trinity strive to create a long and friendly association with all pupils and their families. While we are a large school, we seek to treat each person as an individual, and to get to know them and help them throughout their time in the school. The partnership with the parents and carers at home is very important to us.

TERM DATES

AUTUMN TERM 2020
First Day of Term Last Day of Term Half Term Week
Autumn Term 2020
Wednesday 2nd September
Friday 18th December Monday 26th October –
Friday 30th October
Spring Term 2021
Tuesday 5th January
Thursday 1st April Monday 15th February –
Friday 19th February
Summer Term 2021
Monday 19th April
Friday 16th July Good Friday – 2nd April
Easter Sunday – 4th April
Easter Monday – 5th April
Half Term:
Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June
Early May Bank Holiday – 3rd May

 

CUMBRIA CHILDREN’S SERVICES DIRECTORATE SCHOOL TERM DATES 2020/2021

CUMBRIA CHILDREN’S SERVICES DIRECTORATE SCHOOL TERM DATES 2021/2022

To view future Term Dates please visit Cumbria County Council’s Term and Holiday Dates page here

TRINITY HANDBOOK

The Trinity Handbook aims to give parents as much information as possible about the school and its role in the life of their children. The information is set out alphabetically to aid the ease of finding the information required.

Please get in touch with us if you want to discuss any aspects of the school as your child joins us and makes his/her way through the school.

PRIVACY NOTICE

Trinity School is a Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act. We collect information from you and your child and may also receive information about your child from their previous school. We hold this personal data and use it to:

  • support your child’s teaching and learning;
  • monitor and report on his/her progress;
  • provide appropriate pastoral care, and
  • assess how well the school is doing

For More information about data control the following document is available for download in pdf format.

PRIVACY NOTICE

INTERIM DETAILS

Approach to Learning

APPROACHES TO LEARNING

Rewards and Behaviour

REWARDS AND BEHAVIOUR

HEALTH MATTERS

Please find all information on health and medical needs within the school on our health matters page here……

READ MORE

SUBJECT INFORMATION SHEETS

Year 7

YR 7 SUBJECT INFO SHEETS

Year 7 Subject Information