EVENTS

MORE DETAILS OF NEW EVENTS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE TERM.

Saturday 9 February Duke of Edinburgh Training Day
Monday 11 February Learn to Earn event for Year 9 students
Friday 15 February Break up for Half Term
HALF TERM HALF TERM
Monday 25 February Commence second Half Term
Thursday 28 February Year 13 Interim home
Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Monday 4 March – Friday 8 March Year 7 Reading for World Book Day
Thursday 7 March Sixth Form Theatre Trip
Monday 4 March – Friday 15 March Year 11 Mock Exams
Monday 11 March – Saturday 16 March Carlisle Music Festival
Thursday 14 March Year 8 Reports to Parents
Tuesday 19 March Spring Concert
Wednesday 20 March and Thursday 21 March DTP Immunisations – Year 9
Thursday 21 March GCSE Drama Externally Scripted Practical
Year 7 Interim home
Friday 29 March Break up for Spring Break
SPRING BREAK SPRING BREAK
Monday 15 April Summer Term commences
Monday 15 April – Thursday 18 April GCSE Art and Photography exams
Friday 19 April – Monday 22 April Easter weekend – School closed
Tuesday 23 April Back to school
Wednesday 24 April GCSE PE Moderation Day
Theatre Trip – Educating Rita
Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 25 April Year 12 Interim 3 to Parents
Thursday 2 May Year 13 Drama Tech and Dress Rehearsals
Friday 3 May Year 13 A level Drama and Theatre Final Devised performances
Thursday 2, Friday 3 and Tuesday 7 May A level Art exam
Monday 6 May May Bank Holiday
Wednesday 8 – Friday 10 May A level Photography exam
Wednesday 8 May HPV vaccinations – Year 8 Girls
Year 12 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 9 May Y10 Reports to Parents
Monday 13 May A level/GCSE Art exam – Extra Time
Monday 13 May – Tuesday 25 June A2 Examinations
Monday 13 May – Friday 21 June GCSE Examinations
Friday 24 May BREAK UP FOR HALF TERM
HALF TERM HALF TERM
Sunday 26 May – Thursday 30 May Netball Tournament Trip
Monday 3 June Second half of Summer Term commences
Thursday 6 June Year 9 Interims to Parents
Wednesday 12 June Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 19 June Year 11 Celebrations Day
Thursday 20 June Year 11 Prom
Monday 24 June A Level Art Exhibition
Wednesday 26 June Year 13 Leavers’ Day
Thursday 27 June Sixth Form Induction
Sixth Form Leavers’ Ball
Monday 1 July – Friday 5 July Archbishop of York Community Project week
Great War Trip
Year 10 Work Experience Week
Thursday 4 July Year 7 Reports to Parents
Tuesday 9 July – Thursday 11 July Whole School Musical
Thursday 11 July Year 8 Interim 2 to Parents
Monday 15 July KS3 Diploma Evening – St Cuthbert’s Church
Monday 15 July – Friday 19 July Duke of Edinburgh Expeditions
Year 12 Work Experience Week
Friday 19 July Break up for summer

Dates subject to change.

 

TERM DATES

SPRING TERM 2019
First Day of Term Last Day of Term Half Term Week
Spring term 2019
Tuesday 8th January
Friday 29th March Monday 18th February –
Friday 22nd February
Summer term 2019
Monday 15th April
Friday 19th July Good Friday – 19th April
Easter Sunday – 21st April
Easter Monday – 22nd April
Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
(Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May)
TERM DATES 2019 – 2020
First Day of Term Last Day of Term Half Term Week
Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4th September
Friday 20th September Monday 21st October –
Friday 25th October
Spring Term 2020
Tuesday 7th January
Friday 27 March Monday 17th February –
Friday 21 February
Summer Term 2020
Tuesday 14 April
Friday 17 July Good Friday – 10th April
Easter Sunday – 12th April
Easter Monday – 13th April
Half Term:
Monday 25 May – Friday 29th May
Early May Bank Holiday – 4th May

 

OUR TERM DATES FOR 2018 – 2019

CUMBRIA CHILDREN’S SERVICES DIRECTORATE SCHOOL TERM DATES 2019/2020

To view future Term Dates please visit Cumbria County Council’s Term and Holiday Dates page here