EVENTS

MORE DETAILS OF NEW EVENTS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE TERM.

 

TERM DATES

SUMMER TERM 2017
Starts Monday 24 April 2017
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Ends Thursday 20 July 2017
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017

Term Dates for 2016-17

Term Dates for 2017-18

To view Term Dates for beyond 2017-18 please visit Cumbria County Council's Term and Holiday Dates page here

Monday 8th May – Wednesday 10th May 2017 A Level Photography Exams
Monday 15th May 2017 GCSE and A Level Exams start
Friday 19th and Sunday 21st May 2017 Duke of Edinburgh, Bronze Expedition – Practice A
Sunday 21st May 2017 and Monday 22nd May 2017 Duke of Edinburgh, Bronze Expedition – Practice B
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017 Half Term
Monday 5th June 2017

Year 7 Exam Week
Year 12 Mock Exams
A2 Exams

Friday 17th and 18th June 2017 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award – Qualifying Expedition A
Monday 19th June – Friday 30th June 2017 Year 10 Exam weeks
Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th June 2017 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award – Qualifying Expedition B
Monday 26th June – Friday 30th June 2017 Year 8 Archbishop of York community action week
Monday 26th June 2017 GCSE exams end
Tuesday 27th June 2017 Year 11 Leavers’ Day
Thursday 29th June 2017 A Level exams end
Friday 30th June 2017 Year 11 Prom
Year 13 Leavers’ Day
Friday 7th July 2017 Year 13 Leavers’ Ball
Thursday 20 th July 2017 Break up for Summer Holidays
Thursday 17th August 2017 A Level exam results day
Thursday 24th August 2017 GCSE exam results day
Monday 4th September 2017 School starts

Dates subject to change.